Your Body, Your Birth, Your Baby - antenatal course for pregnant women living in the Hutt Valley to attend with their partner/support person.

  • 07 September
    4 weeks, 09:00 AM NZST - 01:00 PM NZST
    Lower Hutt
    4 hours per week over 4 weeks
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 07 Sep 09:00 NZST - Sat 07 Sep 13:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Sat 14 Sep 09:00 NZST - Sat 14 Sep 13:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Sat 21 Sep 09:00 NZST - Sat 21 Sep 13:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Sat 28 Sep 09:00 NZST - Sat 28 Sep 13:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • 14 October
    10 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    2 hours Monday evenings over 9 weeks - missing out Labour Day 28th Oct
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 14 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Mon 14 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Mon 21 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Mon 21 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Mon 04 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Mon 04 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Mon 11 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Mon 11 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Mon 18 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Mon 18 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 6
    Mon 25 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Mon 25 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 7
    Mon 02 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Mon 02 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 8
    Mon 09 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Mon 09 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 9
    Mon 16 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Mon 16 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • 16 October
    9 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Wed evenings over 9 weeks
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 16 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Wed 16 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Wed 23 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Wed 23 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Wed 30 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Wed 30 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Wed 06 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 06 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Wed 13 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 13 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 6
    Wed 20 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 20 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 7
    Wed 27 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 27 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 8
    Wed 04 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Wed 04 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 9
    Wed 11 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Wed 11 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • 02 November
    4 weeks, 09:00 AM NZDT - 01:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    4 hours a week over 4 weeks
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 02 Nov 09:00 NZDT - Sat 02 Nov 13:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Sat 09 Nov 09:00 NZDT - Sat 09 Nov 13:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Sat 16 Nov 09:00 NZDT - Sat 16 Nov 13:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Sat 23 Nov 09:00 NZDT - Sat 23 Nov 13:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • 11 January
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Saturday mornings 10am-12pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 11 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Sat 11 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Sat 18 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Sat 18 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Sat 25 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Sat 25 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Sat 01 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Sat 01 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Sat 08 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Sat 08 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 15 January
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Wednesday Evenings 7pm-9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 15 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Wed 15 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Wed 22 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Wed 22 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Wed 29 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Wed 29 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Wed 05 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Wed 05 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Wed 12 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Wed 12 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 16 January
    6 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    5 weeks, Thursday evening 7pm - 9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 16 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Thu 16 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 2
    Thu 23 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Thu 23 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 3
    Thu 30 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Thu 30 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 4
    Thu 13 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Thu 13 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 5
    Thu 20 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Thu 20 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    • Free
  • 27 January
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Monday Evenings 7pm-9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 27 Jan 19:00 NZDT - Mon 27 Jan 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Mon 03 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Mon 03 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Mon 10 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Mon 10 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Mon 17 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Mon 17 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Mon 24 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Mon 24 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 26 February
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Wednesday evenings 7pm-9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 26 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Wed 26 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Wed 04 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Wed 04 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Wed 11 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Wed 11 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Wed 18 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Wed 18 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Wed 25 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Wed 25 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 29 February
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Saturday morning 10am-12pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 29 Feb 19:00 NZDT - Sat 29 Feb 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Sat 07 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Sat 07 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Sat 14 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Sat 14 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Sat 21 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Sat 21 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Sat 28 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Sat 28 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 05 March
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    5 weeks, Thursday evening 7pm-9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 05 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Thu 05 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 2
    Thu 12 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Thu 12 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 3
    Thu 19 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Thu 19 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 4
    Thu 26 Mar 19:00 NZDT - Thu 26 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    Session 5
    Thu 02 Apr 19:00 NZDT - Thu 02 Apr 21:00 NZDT
    Stokes Valley
    • Free
  • 09 March
    5 weeks, 07:00 AM NZDT - 08:00 PM NZST
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Mon Evenings 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 09 Mar 07:00 NZDT - Mon 09 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Mon 16 Mar 07:00 NZDT - Mon 16 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Mon 23 Mar 07:00 NZDT - Mon 23 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Mon 30 Mar 07:00 NZDT - Mon 30 Mar 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Mon 06 Apr 07:00 NZST - Mon 06 Apr 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 29 April
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZST - 09:00 PM NZST
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Wednesday evenings 7pm-9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 29 Apr 19:00 NZST - Wed 29 Apr 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Wed 06 May 19:00 NZST - Wed 06 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Wed 13 May 19:00 NZST - Wed 13 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Wed 20 May 19:00 NZST - Wed 20 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Wed 27 May 19:00 NZST - Wed 27 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 30 April
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZST - 09:00 PM NZST
    Stokes Valley
    5 week, Thursday evenings 7pm - 9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 30 Apr 19:00 NZST - Thu 30 Apr 21:00 NZST
    Stokes Valley
    Session 2
    Thu 07 May 19:00 NZST - Thu 07 May 21:00 NZST
    Stokes Valley
    Session 3
    Thu 14 May 19:00 NZST - Thu 14 May 21:00 NZST
    Stokes Valley
    Session 4
    Thu 21 May 19:00 NZST - Thu 21 May 21:00 NZST
    Stokes Valley
    Session 5
    Thu 28 May 19:00 NZST - Thu 28 May 21:00 NZST
    Stokes Valley
    • Free
  • 02 May
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZST - 09:00 PM NZST
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Saturday mornings 10am - 12pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 02 May 19:00 NZST - Sat 02 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Sat 09 May 19:00 NZST - Sat 09 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Sat 16 May 19:00 NZST - Sat 16 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Sat 23 May 19:00 NZST - Sat 23 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Sat 30 May 19:00 NZST - Sat 30 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
  • 04 May
    6 weeks, 07:00 PM NZST - 09:00 PM NZST
    Lower Hutt
    5 Weeks, Monday evenings 7pm-9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 04 May 19:00 NZST - Mon 04 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Mon 11 May 19:00 NZST - Mon 11 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Mon 18 May 19:00 NZST - Mon 18 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Mon 25 May 19:00 NZST - Mon 25 May 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Mon 08 Jun 19:00 NZST - Mon 08 Jun 21:00 NZST
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

BodyBirthBabyThis FREE course will prepare you for giving birth and what to expect in those first weeks with your new baby.

Some of the topics covered over during the course;

  • Nutrition, pregnancy safety and general health issues
  • What midwives and doctors do for you
  • The pregnant and birthing body
  • Labour overview and stages
  • Birth choices
  • Self-help during labour and birth
  • Pain management
  • Delivery suite tour
  • Your newborn’s needs
  • Breastfeeding
  • After the birth
  • The baby check
  • Jaundice
  • Vitamin K
  • The Guthrie test
  • Caring for your baby
  • Parenting in the early days
  • Postnatal depression and taking care of you
  • Support and help services
  • Visit from ‘new’ parents

This is a funded and free course.