Your Body, Your Birth, Your Baby - Birth Essentials antenatal course for pregnant women living in the Hutt Valley to attend with their partner/support person.

  • 05 October
    6 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Monday evenings 7pm - 9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 05 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Mon 05 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Mon 12 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Mon 12 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Mon 19 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Mon 19 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Mon 02 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Mon 02 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Mon 09 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Mon 09 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • 14 October
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Wednesday evenings 7pm - 9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 14 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Wed 14 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Wed 21 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Wed 21 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Wed 28 Oct 19:00 NZDT - Wed 28 Oct 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Wed 04 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 04 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Wed 11 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 11 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • 14 November
    5 weeks, 10:00 AM NZDT - 12:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Saturdays 10am - 12pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 14 Nov 10:00 NZDT - Sat 14 Nov 12:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Sat 21 Nov 10:00 NZDT - Sat 21 Nov 12:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Sat 28 Nov 10:00 NZDT - Sat 28 Nov 12:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Sat 05 Dec 10:00 NZDT - Sat 05 Dec 12:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Sat 12 Dec 10:00 NZDT - Sat 12 Dec 12:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • 18 November
    5 weeks, 07:00 PM NZDT - 09:00 PM NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    5 weeks, Wednesday evenings 7pm-9pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 18 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 18 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Wed 25 Nov 19:00 NZDT - Wed 25 Nov 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Wed 02 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Wed 02 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Wed 09 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Wed 09 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Wed 16 Dec 19:00 NZDT - Wed 16 Dec 21:00 NZDT
    Lower Hutt
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

BodyBirthBaby

This course will prepare you for giving birth and what to expect in those first weeks with your new baby

 

Some of the topics covered over 6 weeks;

  • Nutrition, pregnancy safety and general health issues
  • What midwives and doctors do for you
  • The pregnant and birthing body
  • Labour overview and stages
  • Birth choices
  • Self-help during labour and birth
  • Pain management
  • Your newborn’s needs
  • Breastfeeding
  • After the birth
  • The baby check
  • Jaundice
  • Vitamin K
  • The Guthrie test
  • Caring for your baby
  • Postnatal depression and taking care of you
  • Support and help services

Check out our other ‘follow on’ courses – Homebirth, Breastfeeding Masterclass, Keeping Your Baby Safe and Out of the Blues